Eurorack Sequencer Testing and Calibration Question

Discussion and support for users and builders of Oakley Sound musical products.

Moderators: Kent, Synthbuilder

Post Reply
waldenpotato
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun May 31, 2020 2:19 am

Eurorack Sequencer Testing and Calibration Question

Post by waldenpotato »

I'm in the "Initialising" portion of the build documentation for the eurorack sequencer. The third step states:

"All the step mode switches should be set to the middle 'normal' position, except step 9 which should
be in the 'reset' position"

My question: what is step 9? I may not understand completely but I only see eight steps.


Thanks!

Update: I've finished calibration and testing assuming that step 9 is just the skip/reset switch for step 8. Everything seems to be working as expected.
User avatar
Synthbuilder
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 3238
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:12 am
Location: Cumbria, UK

Re: Eurorack Sequencer Testing and Calibration Question

Post by Synthbuilder »

waldenpotato wrote: Sun Dec 06, 2020 5:42 pmMy question: what is step 9?
Whoops.

That should indeed be 'step 8'. I'll get it changed straight away.

Sorry for the confusion.

Tony
waldenpotato
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun May 31, 2020 2:19 am

Re: Eurorack Sequencer Testing and Calibration Question

Post by waldenpotato »

Thanks, Tony. haha - I was thinking that there was something about the sequencer and each step that I wasn't understanding. I'm glad I was able to catch it for you.
Post Reply

Return to “Oakley Sound Systems”