Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Moderators: Kent, traffkin

User avatar
Angroc
Common Wiggler
Posts: 197
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 7:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by Angroc »

LVU wrote: Mon May 09, 2022 4:43 am Preset manager questions:
[...]
. Is the preset manager also working with Studio H modules?
[...]
I use mine with Studio H DPO and WPM. Works nicely with both!
User avatar
LVU
Common Wiggler
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 4:22 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by LVU »

thanks!
User avatar
traffkin
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 674
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 5:23 am
Location: Moscow
Contact:

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by traffkin »

- currently no, we’re working on it
- it should work with any “e” module if the “e” buss is implemented correctly
- no, it doesn’t, we’ve planned our own backup system
LVU wrote: Mon May 09, 2022 4:43 am Preset manager questions:

. Is there a possibility to make a backup of the presets?
. Is the preset manager also working with Studio H modules?
. I guess the preset manager is not working with the Buchla memory card, right?
User avatar
Default1
Common Wiggler
Posts: 221
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:34 pm

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by Default1 »

Am hoping to get some help with my 282e.

I don't use MIDI other than for the clock, so I removed my 225e from my case, and have been using the present manager on the 282e instead. The 282e is my favourite envelope generator, especially for really pinging the LPG hard with a slower decay to get a nice bongo.

Here are the issues I am having
Ever since I received it, I have had trouble with the screen turning on. I have to have the 200e on for about 15-20 minutes, then if I power cycle the screen turns on. This I was able to live with.

Now, however, when I turn it on, after I finally get the screen to work, it just says "storage media not found." I have tried jiggling the little storage card on the back, but no benefit, and also flipping the dip switch on the back.
User avatar
architexture
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 2:59 pm
Location: Portland, OR
Contact:

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by architexture »

It sounds like it might be power starved. Maybe the position in your case?

Make sure to update to the latest firmware, and then set the preset manager to load in the slowest setting.
User avatar
Default1
Common Wiggler
Posts: 221
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:34 pm

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by Default1 »

I actually changed it to the fastest startup mode, because it was more stable that way. But now that it just flashes "storage media not found" so can't do anything with it. I will try changing positions...

Thanks for your thoughts
architexture wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 1:03 am It sounds like it might be power starved. Maybe the position in your case?

Make sure to update to the latest firmware, and then set the preset manager to load in the slowest setting.
User avatar
Default1
Common Wiggler
Posts: 221
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:34 pm

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by Default1 »

It can't be just a power issue. I moved the 282e to a different case with only 5 modules in it, and still the same issues.
architexture wrote: Sat May 28, 2022 1:03 am It sounds like it might be power starved. Maybe the position in your case?

Make sure to update to the latest firmware, and then set the preset manager to load in the slowest setting.
User avatar
ws9848
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1273
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 1:20 am
Location: Sacramento, CA

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by ws9848 »

Your micro SD card probably went bad.have you tried putting a new one in? Not sure about the screen though
User avatar
Default1
Common Wiggler
Posts: 221
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:34 pm

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by Default1 »

I am trying to update the firmware. Would someone mind letting me know where I can download the Teensy app to do this? Sorry for my technical limitations.
User avatar
Default1
Common Wiggler
Posts: 221
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:34 pm

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by Default1 »

Legend, thanks :tu:
User avatar
Default1
Common Wiggler
Posts: 221
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:34 pm

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by Default1 »

It is up and running again! Thanks to everyone who chimed in, and also Alex helped out behind the scenes. It was just a matter of updating the firmware, which fixed the issue with the screen, and changing the SD card. Nice not to have to send it overseas!
User avatar
LVU
Common Wiggler
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 4:22 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by LVU »

Default1 wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 4:28 am It is up and running again! Thanks to everyone who chimed in, and also Alex helped out behind the scenes. It was just a matter of updating the firmware, which fixed the issue with the screen, and changing the SD card. Nice not to have to send it overseas!
Had the same problem today (I guess I was re-starting the system too often too fast in a short time while I was checking out a power issue I got in my case).
New SD card, new firmware – easy fix! :hihi:
Is the SD card destroyed or is there a way to reuse it again?
User avatar
traffkin
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 674
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 5:23 am
Location: Moscow
Contact:

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by traffkin »

well, technically, no processor driven device should be constantly power cycled, it’s dangerous in term of many aspects, flash drives is just one of them
LVU wrote: Fri Jun 17, 2022 8:08 am
Default1 wrote: Sat Jun 04, 2022 4:28 am It is up and running again! Thanks to everyone who chimed in, and also Alex helped out behind the scenes. It was just a matter of updating the firmware, which fixed the issue with the screen, and changing the SD card. Nice not to have to send it overseas!
Had the same problem today (I guess I was re-starting the system too often too fast in a short time while I was checking out a power issue I got in my case).
New SD card, new firmware – easy fix! :hihi:
Is the SD card destroyed or is there a way to reuse it again?
Post Reply

Return to “Keen Association”