Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Moderators: Kent, traffkin

User avatar
Angroc
Common Wiggler
Posts: 183
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 7:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by Angroc »

LVU wrote: Mon May 09, 2022 4:43 am Preset manager questions:
[...]
. Is the preset manager also working with Studio H modules?
[...]
I use mine with Studio H DPO and WPM. Works nicely with both!
User avatar
LVU
Common Wiggler
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 4:22 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by LVU »

thanks!
User avatar
traffkin
Veteran Wiggler
Posts: 671
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 5:23 am
Location: Moscow
Contact:

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by traffkin »

- currently no, we’re working on it
- it should work with any “e” module if the “e” buss is implemented correctly
- no, it doesn’t, we’ve planned our own backup system
LVU wrote: Mon May 09, 2022 4:43 am Preset manager questions:

. Is there a possibility to make a backup of the presets?
. Is the preset manager also working with Studio H modules?
. I guess the preset manager is not working with the Buchla memory card, right?
User avatar
Default1
Common Wiggler
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:34 pm

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by Default1 »

Am hoping to get some help with my 282e.

I don't use MIDI other than for the clock, so I removed my 225e from my case, and have been using the present manager on the 282e instead. The 282e is my favourite envelope generator, especially for really pinging the LPG hard with a slower decay to get a nice bongo.

Here are the issues I am having
Ever since I received it, I have had trouble with the screen turning on. I have to have the 200e on for about 15-20 minutes, then if I power cycle the screen turns on. This I was able to live with.

Now, however, when I turn it on, after I finally get the screen to work, it just says "storage media not found." I have tried jiggling the little storage card on the back, but no benefit, and also flipping the dip switch on the back.
User avatar
architexture
Wiggling with Experience
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 2:59 pm
Location: Portland, OR
Contact:

Re: Quad Transevent Generator Model 282e

Post by architexture »

It sounds like it might be power starved. Maybe the position in your case?

Make sure to update to the latest firmware, and then set the preset manager to load in the slowest setting.
Post Reply

Return to “Keen Association”