Announcing: Synthesizers.com Manufacturer Sub-Forum

Please check out the new sub-forum by following the link above. It is nice to have another manufacturer onboard and opening another direct communication line to potential and existing customers

Nord Modular G2 -> Volta -> Modular

Discussion and support for MOTU's Volta software.
Post Reply
User avatar
Thonk Support
aka Monobass
Posts: 8915
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 5:39 pm
Location: Brighton, UK

Nord Modular G2 -> Volta -> Modular

Post by Thonk Support »

Hi,

Is anybody controlling their Modular via Volta using a Nord Modular G2?

Is it possible to convert multiple simultaneous midi cc's output from the NMG2 to CV via Volta?

Steve
(osx 1.06, Logic 9, Ableton 8 - M4L, Motu 828mkII, Monome)
User avatar
1nput0utput
Common Wiggler
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:00 pm
Location: USA

Post by 1nput0utput »

You can have multiple MIDI control sources in a single instance of Volta. So each control on the Modular G2 could transmit a different control change, and Volta can translate each of those into an individual control voltage.
User avatar
Thonk Support
aka Monobass
Posts: 8915
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 5:39 pm
Location: Brighton, UK

Post by Thonk Support »

excellent, very exciting combo...
galaxiesmerge
Common Wiggler
Posts: 169
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:58 am
Location: Alexandria, VA

Re: Nord Modular G2 -> Volta -> Modular

Post by galaxiesmerge »

I was searching for this topic. I have the rack G2 and now looking at options based on the posts here.
User avatar
ersatzplanet
Synthwerks Design
Posts: 7833
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 1:18 pm
Location: Seattle WA

Re: Nord Modular G2 -> Volta -> Modular

Post by ersatzplanet »

Removed...
-James

James Husted - Synthwerks, LLC - www.synthwerks.com - info@synthwerks.com - james@synthwerks.com
Synthwerks is a proud member of the Mostly Modular Trade Association (http://www.mostlymodular.com).
Always looking to trade for Doepfer P6 cases
galaxiesmerge
Common Wiggler
Posts: 169
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:58 am
Location: Alexandria, VA

Re: Nord Modular G2 -> Volta -> Modular

Post by galaxiesmerge »

I have now tried. Going from NMG2 to Volta works. You would need to use Expert Sleepers to go from CV to MIDI and NMG2 can be MIDI controlled but not at the level one would need for internal routing inside the NMG2 - was never planned for by NORD. My two cents now that I tried.
Post Reply

Return to “Volta”