dual VCA calibration Question

Discussion and support for users and builders of Oakley Sound musical products.

Moderators: Kent, Synthbuilder

Post Reply
User avatar
umma gumma
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 999
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 10:54 pm
Location: Canada

dual VCA calibration Question

Post by umma gumma » Tue Jul 20, 2021 3:30 am

Just finished my dual VCA builds, and the manual says to put the switches into Linear mode to calibrate the trimmers ( using the voltage method )

But it also says the trimmers only affect Exponential mode....so shouldn't the switches be set to Exponential, for calibration?

Thanks!

*edit* thinking about this: maybe you are using the linear as a reference for the exponential trimmer, and tuning it so they are both the same when the pot is fully open?

User avatar
umma gumma
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 999
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 10:54 pm
Location: Canada

Re: dual VCA calibration Question

Post by umma gumma » Tue Jul 20, 2021 4:23 am

Ahh...I just read the rest of the doc: based on the audio method of calibration, that is exactly what you are doing. And you say as much, in the PDF ;)

I stopped reading at voltage calibration. oops. RTFM!

Post Reply

Return to “Oakley Sound Systems”